top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Berry

The Geode Trend


The Geode trend is on fire in the cake world. If you love rocks, stones, crystals and geodes this style may just be what you are looking for. It is unique, can be masculine or feminine and is always a one of a kind eye catcher.

This was my first geode cake. I was actually done with a simple black cake with red drip and had remembered I wanted to try the geode trend and thought "What a better time than now, right? This was a practice cake any how, so what would it hurt to cut a hunk off and change the whole thing anyway?" And so with an inner cringe I cut a hunk of my clean smoothly iced cake. "Here we go!"

The more I put on it the more excited I got. The crystals are made with rock candy. I had clear rock candy and hand painted it with gold dust and vodka (don't worry, the vodka dries and leaves no alcohol behind) and the others I painted with black powder food coloring and vodka. Its beauty blew my mind! I love sparkly things!

If you want a WOW cake, let me recommend The Geode!


100% edible, even the gold leaf and swirly black sugar candy accent on top (also made from scratch).

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page